The clues for the 12 Days of Fluency Amazing Christmas Race will post at the following time:
12:30 p.m. Pacific
1:30 p.m. Mountain
2:30 p.m. Central
3:30 p.m. Eastern

Need ideas to occupy students with some type of CI during today’s race?
— Independent reading, FVR, SSR or other independent reading
— Listen to an audio book as students read along
— Provide lyrics to song. Have students link meaning to song. Put a student in charge of playing the song once students have had a chance to link meaning.
— Have small groups discuss a story or a reading and list the 3 most important points about the reading/story. Compare your 3 points with another group’s 3 main points.
— Do COLD listening to a song. Put a student in charge of playing the song. Play the song repeatedly and see how many words / phrases students can pick up through just listening. Give points / ‘reward’ to students who understand at least a minimum number of key words/phrases.

Good luck everyone! Have fun in today’s race!

No Comments

Post A Comment

Don’t miss training events or special offers!

Subscribe to our newsletter.